Most Consecutive Annual Golf Bets

Most Consecutive Annual Golf Bets

United States James Kallenbach

Be the first to like this record

Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States / April 8, 2009

Paul Warner and James Kallenbach have made an annual golf bet for 30 consecutive years. Since 1980, the duo have battled for a “Stroker of the Year” prize, the winner determined by cumulative scores over at least 20 rounds ofhead-to-headgolf.

The annual prize is year-long possession of an engraved custom trophy, plus an all-expenses-paid dinner for the victor and his spouse. At the time of the December 14, 2009 submission, Warner’s name appears on the trophy 15 times to Kallenbach’s 15. Steve Anderson verified the feat.


To license any of the videos on RecordSetter, email:

Tags: mostathleticgolfsporttrophy

Under review comments